IFSCC Webinar Series

07/04/2021 - 21/04/2021

Wednesday 7 April: "Cutaneous microstructures of importance for cosmetic science" - Stefania Motta (CEO and Founder, MOST Cosmetics; former President, Società Italiana di Chimica e Scienze Cosmetologiche)

Corneosomes, lamellar bodies, Langerhans granules, desmosomes and hemidesmosomes, melanin granules and vacuoles are important epidermal microstructures specifically involved with cosmetic formulations.

The webinar will focus on the description of these microstructures biology, biochemistry, origin, regulation and functions while explaining how cosmetic application can interfere and change the skin equilibrium.

Times: 7h West Coast USA • 10h Mexico City • 11h East Coast USA • 16h London • 17h Europe • 18h Tel Aviv • 19h Moscow • 21h30 New Delhi 

Click here to register: Cutaneous microstructure of importance for cosmetic science (webinarjam.com)

 

Wednesday 21 April: “Raw Material Interactions in Formulations” - Tony O’Lenick, former IFSCC Chair of Education

Join this special webinar to celebrate the One Year Anniversary ot the IFSCC Webinar Series. Tony O'Lenick, former IFSCC Chair of Education, and the Praesidium Member who first proposed a webinar series, will be the Presenter. He gave the first webinar, and we're delighted to welcome him back to celebrate our year of sharing science with you.

We have all heard the adages: "oil and water don't mix", "a bird in the hand is worth two in the bush", "silicone is not soluble in oil or water". While these adages have an element of truth, they are not universally true.

In cosmetic science there are many instances where assumptions limit our ability to formulate some great products. Instead of saying simply "anionic and cationic surfactants don't mix", we'll examine what molecules we can add to make them mix, why these work, and what the resulting aqueous system is.

Times: 7h West Coast USA = 10h Mexico City = 11h East Coast USA = 16h London = 17h Europe = 18h Tel Aviv = 19h Moscow = 21h30 New Delhi

Click here to register: Raw Material Interaction in Formulations (webinarjam.com)